Finally a Resident

Today, I took the plunge and officially became a “real” Second Life resident, meaning I actually now have a place I can call my own.

After shopping around a bit, I noticed that I kept coming back to the “CDS” (which stands for the Confederation of Democratic Sims). I found a parcel in Alpine Meadows with a bit of encouragement from some of the locals, Lilith Ivory and Hannah Bloodwolf. The views are amazing and I have a rolling mountain stream that flows right next to my balcony!

I’m still shopping for a photo studio that will fit upstairs but so far, virtual home owning is brilliant! (If only my real world home was this nice!)

Hunter's Lodge as seen from the stream

Hunter’s Lodge as seen from the stream

 

View from the porch

View from the porch

 

Relaxing after moving in

Relaxing after moving in

Leave a Reply

